so does anyone really hate their job?

i just had a half shitty, half good day at school today (a common occurance) and was wondering what other people think of their jobs. i finish in july, thank god, so i'm out of here to never teach again (yep, it's even put me off teaching in nz, even though i'm a trained teacher!). at the moment, when i grow up, i want to be a bc ski guide, ski bum or get good enough at bodyboarding or mountain biking or some other outdoor sports so that i can do that most of the time and finance it by working here and there... but that's the frustrated, and pissed off shimba talking...

Yes. I hate my job. I don't like sitting around on my bum all day translating manuals for environmentally damaging products of questionable value.

I'm thinking about how I can best become a forester.

(A big sardonic thank you to my parents who guided me away from the subjects that interested me to more valuable 'academic' pursuits. I now have a job that is the fruit of all that study, rather than a job that I want to do.)

I don't like my job, but only have it for a few more weeks... then i'll be unemployed \:D eek.gif

The next stage is going to be tough, maybe, but I'm going to keep reminding myself that life can and should be fun... should be a good bit of tilling the land, MY land, in their somewhere too.

I've had more jobs than i remember!

i've done everything from Mc.Jobs to a respectable career in computer networking, sales, service.

I ran my own little catering company on St.Croix.

Done woodworking, watched over the danish national museum, been a photographer for a small newspaper.

anyway, i hated them all. After a while all jobs become the same.

Work is just something you need to do to get money for the things you like. (no real news there \:\) )