Jump to content

All Activity

This stream auto-updates

  1. Today
  2. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Mt Jeans Nasu Ski Area マウントジーンズ那須スキー場 Nasu Town, Tochigi Prefecture 栃木県那須町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/tochigi-nasu-mt-jeans-nasu
  3. Updated 22nd July 2024: Mt Jeans Nasu, Nasu, Tochigi https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/tochigi-nasu-mt-jeans-nasu
  4. Last week
  5. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Miyata Kogen Ski Area 宮田高原スキー場 Miyada Village, Nagano Prefecture 長野県宮田村 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/nagano-miyada-miyata-kogen
  6. Updated 17th July 2024: Miyata Kogen, Miyada, Nagano https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/nagano-miyada-miyata-kogen
  7. Earlier
  8. Updated 11th July 2024 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gifu-takayama-harayama-shimin
  9. Updated 11th July 2024: Harayama Shimin, Takayama, Gifu https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gifu-takayama-harayama-shimin
  10. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Niseko Weiss Ski Area ニセコワイススキー場 Kutchan Town, Hokkaido 北海道倶知安町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/hokkaido-kutchan-niseko-weiss
  11. Added 7th July 2024: Niseko Weiss, Kutchan, Hokkaido https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/hokkaido-kutchan-niseko-weiss
  12. Updated 1st July 2024: Miyori Family, Nikko, Tochigi https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/tochigi-nikko-miyori-family Also, as the site enters a fifth year, a message: https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/update-july-2024
  13. Updated on 1st July 2024 with more information and photos from the location
  14. Additional ski areas in Hokkaido, Aomori, Akita & Toyama When we added a bunch of ski areas to SnowJapan in 2022 and 2023, we thought that (at last) we had them all covered. It turns out there were still some left to be discovered, and today, we have added 13 more local ski areas to the site. All but one of the newly added ski areas are very small, with one or two rope tow lifts... or no lifts at all. Some of those lifts are free to use. Almost all of them have little to no public information about them.... no websites, no details. They seem to generally exist for the benefit of
  15. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. St.MARY Ski Area セントメリースキー場 Kawasaki Town, Miyagi Prefecture 宮城県川崎町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/miyagi-kawasaki-miyagi-zao-st-mary
  16. Added 23rd June 2024: St.MARY, Kawasaki, Miyagi https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/miyagi-kawasaki-miyagi-zao-st-mary
  17. Added 18th June 2024: Mishima Choei, Mishima, Fukushima https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/fukushima-mishima-mishima-choei
  18. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Mishima Choei Ski Area 三島町営スキー場 Mishima Town, Fukushima Prefecture 福島県三島町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/fukushima-mishima-mishima-choei
  19. Our guide section 'Our introduction to skiing in Japan' has been expanded and updated: https://www.snowjapan.com/guides/introduction-to-skiing-in-japan
  20. Our guide section 'The Japan skiing experience' has been expanded and updated: https://www.snowjapan.com/guides/the-japan-skiing-experience
  21. Our data charts have been updated: https://www.snowjapan.com/guides/graphs
  22. Budoh Ski Area will close at the end of the 2024-2025 season The ski area in the northern region of Niigata Prefecture has announced that it will close at the end of the 24-25 season. Reasons given include ageing facilities, unreliable snowfall in recent seasons and problems with staffing. Ski area information on SnowJapan: https://www.snowjapan.com/japan-ski-resorts/niigata/murakami/budoh
  23. Japanese ski area news & developments 2024-2025 season Ski area news and developments that we hear about from around Japan. Additional information is reported on the individual ski area pages within SnowJapan as they are checked and updated every year (mainly from late summer through December). Important: We do not publish rumours, press releases or marketing promotions. Most ski area news is usually announced from September through December. SnowJapan is not a news organisation, and we cannot cover everything; our priority is developing our own informa
  24. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Imabetsu Choei Ski Area 今別町営スキー場 Imabetsu Town, Aomori Prefecture 青森県今別町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/aomori-imabetsu-imabetsu-choei
  25. Added 12th June 2024: Imabetsu Choei, Imabetsu, Aomori https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/aomori-imabetsu-imabetsu-choei
  26. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Kumaike (Manza Onsen Ski Area) 熊池ゲレンデ(座温泉スキー場) Tsumagoi Village, Gunma Prefecture 群馬県嬬恋村 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gunma-tsumagoi-kumaike-gelande-manza-onsen
  27. Added 3rd June 2024: Kumaike Gelande (Manza Onsen), Tsumagoi, Gunma https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gunma-tsumagoi-kumaike-gelande-manza-onsen
  28. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Manza Ropeway (Manza Onsen Ski Area) 万座ロープウェイ(座温泉スキー場) Tsumagoi Village, Gunma Prefecture 群馬県嬬恋村 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gunma-tsumagoi-manza-onsen-manza-ropeway
  1. Load more activity
  • Newsletter

    Want to keep up to date with all our latest news and information?
    Sign Up
×
×
  • Create New...