Jump to content

SnowJapan

SnowJapan Admin
  • Content Count

    8219
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

178 Great

About SnowJapan

  • Rank
    SJ Forums Moderator

Profile Information

  • Nationality
    UK/Japan
  • Living in
    Japan

Recent Profile Visitors

8670 profile views
  1. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Miyata Kogen Ski Area 宮田高原スキー場 Miyada Village, Nagano Prefecture 長野県宮田村 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/nagano-miyada-miyata-kogen
  2. Updated 17th July 2024: Miyata Kogen, Miyada, Nagano https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/nagano-miyada-miyata-kogen
  3. Updated 11th July 2024 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gifu-takayama-harayama-shimin
  4. Updated 11th July 2024: Harayama Shimin, Takayama, Gifu https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/gifu-takayama-harayama-shimin
  5. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Niseko Weiss Ski Area ニセコワイススキー場 Kutchan Town, Hokkaido 北海道倶知安町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/hokkaido-kutchan-niseko-weiss
  6. Added 7th July 2024: Niseko Weiss, Kutchan, Hokkaido https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/hokkaido-kutchan-niseko-weiss
  7. Updated 1st July 2024: Miyori Family, Nikko, Tochigi https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/tochigi-nikko-miyori-family Also, as the site enters a fifth year, a message: https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/update-july-2024
  8. Updated on 1st July 2024 with more information and photos from the location
  9. Additional ski areas in Hokkaido, Aomori, Akita & Toyama When we added a bunch of ski areas to SnowJapan in 2022 and 2023, we thought that (at last) we had them all covered. It turns out there were still some left to be discovered, and today, we have added 13 more local ski areas to the site. All but one of the newly added ski areas are very small, with one or two rope tow lifts... or no lifts at all. Some of those lifts are free to use. Almost all of them have little to no public information about them.... no websites, no details. They seem to generally exist for the benefit of
  10. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. St.MARY Ski Area セントメリースキー場 Kawasaki Town, Miyagi Prefecture 宮城県川崎町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/miyagi-kawasaki-miyagi-zao-st-mary
  11. Added 23rd June 2024: St.MARY, Kawasaki, Miyagi https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/miyagi-kawasaki-miyagi-zao-st-mary
  12. Added 18th June 2024: Mishima Choei, Mishima, Fukushima https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/fukushima-mishima-mishima-choei
  13. SnowJapanHistory.com takes a look back at ski areas from Japan's past. Mishima Choei Ski Area 三島町営スキー場 Mishima Town, Fukushima Prefecture 福島県三島町 https://www.snowjapanhistory.com/fukushima-mishima-mishima-choei
  14. Our guide section 'Our introduction to skiing in Japan' has been expanded and updated: https://www.snowjapan.com/guides/introduction-to-skiing-in-japan
  15. Our guide section 'The Japan skiing experience' has been expanded and updated: https://www.snowjapan.com/guides/the-japan-skiing-experience
×
×
  • Create New...