Fai--to! Your fighting history.

I noticed a post that someone made in another thread and thought it would make as good topic.

You ever punched anyone?

Or gone further than just a punch?

Or received some violence?

I think the only experience I have had was when I was about 10. Hardly gripping stuff.

But on tv and in the movies there's a lot of it, so it must happen! wink

Do tell!

Ive been doing serious martial arts for around 14 years now (training up to 6 times a week).

Part of the justification was that i would learn some great self-defence, "just in case!!!".

So far i've never needed to defend myself, but i've managed to break 18 bones so far, in preparation LOL.

seriously tho, i've avoided a couple of fisticuffs where face to face confrontations havent progressed, and I think its mostly because I have adopted an extreme self-confidence position and the other guy has backed away

Learnt ju-jitsu, am 6ft and mostly muscle. Last time I got into a fight, the bloke got one punch to the stomach (a good winding very quickly ends it) then walked away.

I tend not to start fights, as that's against my nature, but if I do, then prefer to talk my way out of it, rather than seriously injure someone. But if I have then, then I have to.

Yeah, like avoid places where people drink. lol

I'm light weight and I don't like being picked on. Ususlly, the situation get's diffused. I hate bullies and there is a line I draw when it comes down to it, and that's self-defense to me.

Well last time I had an altercation with someone wasn't what you could call a fight, more me making sure the other one got the message.

Basically I never start fights, and always treat people how I like to be treated, but if someone starts on me, then that will be their lot, I don't mess about with silly fisty cuffs.

I guess I have always been the type not to take shit from anyone even right back from when I was at school.