Hey guys, I'm new to the forums but I've been using snowjapan for a couple of years now. I've been to Kagura before and its one of my favorites, but that was in late February to late March that I went. Kagura is planning to open on November 20th and Gala Yuzawa is planning on the 21st. Has anyone been to either of these resorts on the opening day? What were the conditions like? How many of the runs will actual be open? I'm assuming they'll be incredible crowded. Anyone else planning on going when they open that weekend? If anyone has an input to these questions, it would be greatly appreciated since I may take a trip out there with my friend if I think it will be ok. If not, I'll just have to continue being patient as they we're already bothering me to go to Snow Town Yeti, which I know is not worth the trip from Yokosuka. Thanks in advance!

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Gala are planning to open on 12th December, not 21st November.

Conditions will depend on how much snow we get, if any, up there allowing them to open. Obviously. wink

I'd check out Naeba Now and Yuzawa Now to see how previous seasons went, I never go out there right at the beginning myself.

All depends on the snow MiniMoose. In the infamous season of '05, conditions were excellent in early/mid december but if you look through the reports here:

Kagura 09

Kagura 08

Kagura 07

Kagura 06

You can see that Nov 20th is a little optimistic really, it only really starts to get going mid December but then, you never know eh?

Thanks for the info guys.