Watching people in their cars

I don't do it as a habit, but today I had to be sitting in the garage for 30 minutes or so and had nothing to do. I started watching people in their cars who were coming up to the junction and traffic lights. It was quite funny.

Picking noses (+ eating), singing loudly, talking to themselves, arguing, kissing, scratching their barcode head...... Seems people forget that other people can see them in their car.

lol

Careful what you do now!

I don't use my phone while I drive, but I never use two hands to drive anyway, always one hand, it feels more relaxed and I have complete control, two hands to me makes no difference.

I do agree using a keitai while driving is not good!!

Yes, I've seen some weird things while people watching (I people watch all the time).. You have the good ol' pick n lick, as well as all the usually scratching and stuff... thoroughly disgusting.

On the other hand, I used to be a mechanic. The way some people keep their cars is absolutely disgusting as well... I remember one lady had a tarago (estima/lucinda) with lambs wool seat covers. I had to replace the seat belt stalks.. I found old McD chips, lollies, chips (crisps) and everything down there... And because the holes were so tight, it reminded me of reading James Herriot about when he was lambing, sticking his hand into somewhere wooly and sticky....

Another was a little old lady, who's car was that disgusting, our detailer dreaded cleaning it... She had a massive rottweiler, and a little maltese thing she had saved from abuse which she took everywhere with her... left hair impregnated in the seat and on a steamy summer day (like we have in Queensland), the car stunk like nothing else.

Then there was the little taiwanese guy who must have thought he was Mr. Hot, because he had a full strip of frangers hanging from the wiper stalk...

The stories I could tell...