Zao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 9th December 2009

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:48am on Wednesday 9th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Very good
This report
Wednesday 9th December 2009, 9:48am
---
Tuesday 8th December 2009, 9:30am ---
Monday 7th December 2009, 10:12am ---
Sunday 6th December 2009, 10:32am ---
Saturday 5th December 2009, 11:32am ---
Friday 4th December 2009, 22:59pm ---
Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 12:11pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:48am on Wednesday 9th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It's a fine sunny morning in Zao - no new snow to report and operations as they were yesterday. I would say we can next expect snow - or more than just a flurry - around Sunday night and into Monday of next week. It is looking unlikely that anything will arrive before then. In the meantime people can enjoy that one course open with some surprisingly fine conditions, for today at least.

Archive report: Posted at 9:48am on Wednesday 9th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Part of Chuo course open with one lift operating.

<
Tuesday 8th December 2009
This report
Wednesday 9th December 2009
Friday 11th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 20cm
Wednesday 20th November 2019, 8:01am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:34am
Niseko Now 2cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month