Zao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 9th April 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:08pm on Saturday 9th April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
This report
Saturday 9th April 2011, 1:08pm
---
Friday 1st April 2011, 19:27pm ---
Saturday 26th March 2011, 7:04am ---
Thursday 17th March 2011, 10:29am ---
Wednesday 16th March 2011, 10:14am ---
Sunday 13th March 2011, 9:43am ---
Saturday 12th March 2011, 11:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:08pm on Saturday 9th April 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

There is still no firm news on a date for the resort to re-open.

As you might have heard, the east coast of the Tohoku region of Japan felt another strong earthquake (aftershock) on Thursday night and power was cut off for a number of hours in Zao village, but there was no damage reported here. We could do without the aftershocks though! As far as I can tell that will not affect the plans to re-open in 'mid-April' but hopefully we will have some news on that soon.

It was a warm and foggy morning here with some light rain falling but tomorrow should see sunny skies.

Archive report: Posted at 1:08pm on Saturday 9th April 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is closed but they plan to re-open in mid-April.

<
Friday 1st April 2011
This report
Saturday 9th April 2011
Monday 11th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 24th May 2019, 7:34am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month