Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 8th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:17am on Monday 8th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Very good
This report
Monday 8th February 2010, 8:17am
---
Sunday 7th February 2010, 10:56am ---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 11:31am ---
Friday 5th February 2010, 8:57am ---
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:41am ---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 9:35am ---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 10:00am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:17am on Monday 8th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It's a fine morning in Zao after the very winter like weather over the weekend. Just a sprinkling of snow to report since yesterdays report but it is staying cold - not as cold as Saturday! - and the juhyo have seen some good progress. Today will be a day for the cameras as well as the quality skiing and very good conditions across the resort.

There is a small chance of rain overnight but hopefully if it stays cold that will be snow with light snow forecast for tomorrow followed by some fairer weather again on Wednesday. It certainly seems that we will see milder conditons for the next few days.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
230cm

Paradise area:
250cm

Utopia area:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:17am on Monday 8th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Sunday 7th February 2010
This report
Monday 8th February 2010
Tuesday 9th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month