Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 5th March 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:44am on Monday 5th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rain, snow higher up, strong winds
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong wind
Fair-poor
This report
Monday 5th March 2012, 9:44am
---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 8:42am ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 9:26am ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:44am ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 9:06am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 10:37am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 8:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:44am on Monday 5th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Strong winds this morning in Zao - so much so that it is affecting lifts here - right now the Chuo Ropeway, the top Zao Ropeway gondola, the Kurohime areas and a few other lifts are not moving due to the winds. Things may change as the day moves on but with strong winds forecast for the day, it might not be likely. Not often this happens in a season....

Apart from the wind it's a mix of sleet rainy kind of stuff in the village and snow falling higher up at the top. It is about +2 in the village. Not the best day to be out there and probably one best exploring the onsen around the village.

The rain should ease up hopefully by the end of the day with tomorrow forecast to just be cloudy at the moment.

Official snow depths (5th March 12)
Utopia - 270cm
Chuo - 225cm
Paradise - 260cm
Uwanodai - 180cm

Operating lifts (5th March 12)
Limited due to winds - see above report.

Archive report: Posted at 9:44am on Monday 5th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Limited

<
Sunday 4th March 2012
This report
Monday 5th March 2012
Tuesday 6th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month