Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 5th March 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:36am on Friday 5th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight breeze
Good
This report
Friday 5th March 2010, 8:36am
---
Thursday 4th March 2010, 9:08am ---
Wednesday 3rd March 2010, 9:24am ---
Tuesday 2nd March 2010, 10:03am ---
Monday 1st March 2010, 10:07am ---
Sunday 28th February 2010, 11:37am ---
Saturday 27th February 2010, 9:40am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:36am on Friday 5th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

As in many regions yesterday we saw some strong winds later on in the day and they affected resort operations including the Zao Ropeway which had to close mid-afternoon.

This morning it is much calmer and very mild with it too, right now it is +3 degrees in the village area. There is hardly any wind at all and fairly good visibility so a good day to be out enjoying those spring conditions.

Tomorrow will likely start off mild again, but after that look for a drop in temperatures back to minus and a good chancve of.... snow!

Chuo area:
215cm

Paradise area:
220cm

Utopia area:
220cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:36am on Friday 5th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Thursday 4th March 2010
This report
Friday 5th March 2010
Saturday 6th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month