Zao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 4th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:41am on Thursday 4th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:41am
---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 9:35am ---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 10:00am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 9:44am ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 9:30am ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 10:32am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:41am on Thursday 4th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

The heavier snow might have missed some regions of Japan last night but here in Zao we have another 20cm or so of fresh snow to celebrate this morning.

It is a cold and cloudy morning here, currently -7 degrees in the village, with just a slight wind. Up on the mountain it is closer to -12 degrees.

While today is cloudy we may well see snow by the end of the day and then we have some faily heavy snow and cold temperatures forecast for tomorrow night and into Saturday with perhaps clearer weather on Sunday.

So basically excellent conditions at the moment for those lucky enough to get out on the mountain.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
210cm

Paradise area:
230cm

Utopia area:
230cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:41am on Thursday 4th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
This report
Thursday 4th February 2010
Friday 5th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month