Zao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 4th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:41am on Thursday 4th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Good
This report
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:41am
---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 9:35am ---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 10:00am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 9:44am ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 9:30am ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 10:32am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:41am on Thursday 4th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

The heavier snow might have missed some regions of Japan last night but here in Zao we have another 20cm or so of fresh snow to celebrate this morning.

It is a cold and cloudy morning here, currently -7 degrees in the village, with just a slight wind. Up on the mountain it is closer to -12 degrees.

While today is cloudy we may well see snow by the end of the day and then we have some faily heavy snow and cold temperatures forecast for tomorrow night and into Saturday with perhaps clearer weather on Sunday.

So basically excellent conditions at the moment for those lucky enough to get out on the mountain.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
210cm

Paradise area:
230cm

Utopia area:
230cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:41am on Thursday 4th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
This report
Thursday 4th February 2010
Friday 5th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month