Zao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 3rd February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:35am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Fair-poor
This report
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 9:35am
---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 10:00am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 9:44am ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 9:30am ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 10:32am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:30am ---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:35am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Another cold morning - but this morning it really really is cold! -14 degrees cold.

The weather has also brought us a nice present of around 20cm of fresh snow to the mountain so conditions out there this morning are going to be very good. It is still snowing and coming down good as well, so expect to see that number rise.

It is looking like temperatures are going to stay low through the rest of the week and the snow clouds to bring more snow - heaviest on Friday? - so conditions at the weekend should be excellent. Just remember to wrap up well as it is c-c-cold.

More snow please!!

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
210cm

Paradise area:
200cm

Utopia area:
220cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:35am on Wednesday 3rd February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Tuesday 2nd February 2010
This report
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
Thursday 4th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 9:00am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 9:30am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month