Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 31st January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:30am on Sunday 31st January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Fine, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Good
This report
Sunday 31st January 2010, 9:30am
---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 10:32am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:30am ---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Wednesday 27th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Tuesday 26th January 2010, 10:11am ---
Monday 25th January 2010, 10:21am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:30am on Sunday 31st January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

A fairly cloudy start to the day early on in Zao Onsen this morning but blue skies are now on view and hopefully it might clear up more later as the day progresses and end up being a fine day.

Just a sprinkling of fresh snow to report (1cm or so) but it is a fairly mild morning at 0 degrees just now in the village with just a slight breeze out there. It is around -5 higher up on the mountain.

More fine weathr forecast for tomorrow before a run of colder and snowier days from late Tuesday.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
200cm

Paradise area:
200cm

Utopia area:
220cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:30am on Sunday 31st January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Saturday 30th January 2010
This report
Sunday 31st January 2010
Monday 1st February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month