Zao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 28th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:05am on Thursday 28th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Fair-good
This report
Thursday 28th January 2010, 11:05am
---
Wednesday 27th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Tuesday 26th January 2010, 10:11am ---
Monday 25th January 2010, 10:21am ---
Sunday 24th January 2010, 10:07am ---
Saturday 23rd January 2010, 14:46pm ---
Friday 22nd January 2010, 10:00am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:05am on Thursday 28th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

The clouds are back this morning and it is another mild one - about +1 degrees outside in the village now and though we are currently escaping the rain that is in many regions this morning, we might not be for all day. Though the rain hopefully won't last for long and turn into snow by the end of the day. Temperatures are forecast to drop as the day moves on and we should be back to something like normal coldness tomorrow and a run of days with snow clouds back over the mountains.

The snow is a bit heavy out there at the moment so not the best of the season so far, so a fresh top up in the coming days will be most welcome.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
185cm

Paradise area:
200cm

Utopia area:
210cm

Archive report: Posted at 11:05am on Thursday 28th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Wednesday 27th January 2010
This report
Thursday 28th January 2010
Friday 29th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month