Zao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 27th March 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:26am on Saturday 27th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Ligh-moderate wind
Good
This report
Saturday 27th March 2010, 9:26am
---
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:43am ---
Thursday 25th March 2010, 17:47pm ---
Wednesday 24th March 2010, 12:47pm ---
Tuesday 23rd March 2010, 7:57am ---
Monday 22nd March 2010, 7:44am ---
Sunday 21st March 2010, 7:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:26am on Saturday 27th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

The snow did return again yesterday and this morning wehave perhaps 3-4cm of fresh snow in Zao and likely a bit more than that up on the top of the skijo area. The sun is out and while we do have some cloud hanging on it seems it will be a generally fine spring day in the region.

It is another cold start to the day, so conditions this morning on the slopes will be pretty good. A moderate wind is blowing but nothing to affect resort operations.

More light snow likely later on today and into tomorrow with the chance of snow showers continuing over the next few days.

Chuo area:
190cm

Paradise area:
190cm

Utopia area:
190cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:26am on Saturday 27th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is currently close to fully open. All lifts other than 3 lifts operating on the mountain.

<
Friday 26th March 2010
This report
Saturday 27th March 2010
Sunday 28th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month