Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 26th March 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:43am on Friday 26th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Fair-good
This report
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:43am
---
Thursday 25th March 2010, 17:47pm ---
Wednesday 24th March 2010, 12:47pm ---
Tuesday 23rd March 2010, 7:57am ---
Monday 22nd March 2010, 7:44am ---
Sunday 21st March 2010, 7:43am ---
Saturday 20th March 2010, 9:16am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:43am on Friday 26th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Just 1cm or so of snow in Zao since last nights report. It's keeping cold, currently -3 degees, but right now it is just cloudy in Zao with a slight wind. Up at the top of the mountain, the resort is reporting a temperature of -9 degrees, so winter-like coldness going on up there.

We can perhaps expect somelight snowfall again later today and into tomorrow morning and then more Sunday into Monday as the colder temperatures continue. Around Tuesday it will likely get milder and there's a good chance of clearer skies with the warmer weather.

So for the weekened it looks like cloud and snow showers at times. Have a good one!

Chuo area:
190cm

Paradise area:
190cm

Utopia area:
190cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:43am on Friday 26th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is currently close to fully open. Lifts not operating today - Utopia No1 pair, Zao Kokutai Pair

<
Thursday 25th March 2010
This report
Friday 26th March 2010
Saturday 27th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month