Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 26th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:11am on Tuesday 26th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong in places
Fair
This report
Tuesday 26th January 2010, 10:11am
---
Monday 25th January 2010, 10:21am ---
Sunday 24th January 2010, 10:07am ---
Saturday 23rd January 2010, 14:46pm ---
Friday 22nd January 2010, 10:00am ---
Thursday 21st January 2010, 9:35am ---
Wednesday 20th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Tuesday 26th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Back to winter!

There's 15cm or so of fresh snow to report this morning along with fairly strong winds and a biting cold -9 degrees temperature in the village. While the top of the mountain is not visible it's certainly not white-out conditions out there at the moment and most of the lifts at the resort seem to be operating as normal - though perhaps slow - at the moment.

Tomorrow we might see the sun again and it will be one of those milder days before hopefully we see the snow clouds again around Friday.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
185cm

Paradise area:
200cm

Utopia area:
210cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Tuesday 26th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Monday 25th January 2010
This report
Tuesday 26th January 2010
Wednesday 27th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month