Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 26th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:29am on Friday 26th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair-good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 26th February 2010, 9:29am
---
Thursday 25th February 2010, 9:32am ---
Wednesday 24th February 2010, 9:23am ---
Tuesday 23rd February 2010, 8:52am ---
Monday 22nd February 2010, 7:54am ---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 16:18pm ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 9:36am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:29am on Friday 26th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

As I reported yesterday, a very warm day. Overnight was very mild as well and we have another 'warmest morning of the season' this morning - it's 8 degrees in the village. For Zao in February, that is very unseasonal. Anothe first this morning is a temperature above zero at the top of the mountain early on.... it only dropped to +1.4 degrees overnight.

Anyway, this morning it is cloudy though fairly bright.

Yesterday there was a temporary problem with the Zao Ropeway and it was mid-afternoon by they could get it back operating... all seems to be fine there this morning.

Early next week onwards temperatures should start getting back to something like normal for the time of year and perhaps some rain before snow around Tuesday.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
240cm

Paradise area:
240cm

Utopia area:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:29am on Friday 26th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Thursday 25th February 2010
This report
Friday 26th February 2010
Saturday 27th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month