Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 26th December 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:22am on Monday 26th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair lower, poor upper
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 26th December 2011, 9:22am
---
Sunday 25th December 2011, 9:38am ---
Saturday 24th December 2011, 20:54pm ---
Friday 23rd December 2011, 11:56am ---
Thursday 22nd December 2011, 10:31am ---
Wednesday 21st December 2011, 16:53pm ---
Tuesday 20th December 2011, 17:08pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Monday 26th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

30cm of fresh snow this morning to report. I said that yesterday as well didn't I? So that's 60+cm over the last 36 hours or so and over 1m of snow piling up around the village now. While people out on the slopes get out and enjoy their skiing and snowboarding, around town the locals are busy managing the snow and sorting everything out. It's a small price to pay!

The snow looks set to continue for at least another day or two. We might see a glimpse of the sun sometime around mid-week but after that snow clouds are back into New Year - though perhaps not the same kind of clouds that have brought us so much in the last few days.

It's a cold morning, minus 8 out there, and a bit of wind but it does not seem to be affecting resort operations with everywhere open this morning.

Official snow depths (26th Dec 11)
Utopia - 95cm
Chuo - 90cm
Paradise - 85cm
Uwanodai - 65cm

Operating lifts (25th Dec '11)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) and all scheduled lifts operating.
All the runs at Zao are now open/accessible.

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Monday 26th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs at Zao are now accessible and most lifts operating.

<
Sunday 25th December 2011
This report
Monday 26th December 2011
Tuesday 27th December 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 1:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month