Zao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 26th December 2009

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:58am on Saturday 26th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Very good
This report
Saturday 26th December 2009, 9:58am
---
Friday 25th December 2009, 9:39am ---
Thursday 24th December 2009, 10:23am ---
Wednesday 23rd December 2009, 9:12am ---
Tuesday 22nd December 2009, 10:22am ---
Monday 21st December 2009, 9:50am ---
Saturday 19th December 2009, 9:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:58am on Saturday 26th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Yesterday turned out to be one of those fantastic days when we enjoy clear skies with the blue contrasting brilliantly with the white of the snowy mountains. It was a wonderful Christmas day for the people visiting Zao.

This morning there is more cloud around but the weateher is remaining generally fine.

The resort is now fully (completely, totally, fully!) open with all the lifts operating and all the runs open, and I would say we are enjoying some very fine snow conditions.

This morning it is not as cold as it has been and just 0 degrees in the village area. Lets hope it doesn't warm up much at all, we don't want the snow to be affected by warmth!

The next significant snowfall seems to be due around New Year.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
100cm

Paradise area:
110cm

Utopia area:
105cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:58am on Saturday 26th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Most of Zao Onsen resort is now open. See main report.

<
Friday 25th December 2009
This report
Saturday 26th December 2009
Sunday 27th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month