Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 25th September 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:30pm on Tuesday 25th September 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
-
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-
-
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 25th September 2012, 4:30pm
---
Sunday 6th May 2012, 10:59am ---
Thursday 3rd May 2012, 10:47am ---
Tuesday 1st May 2012, 10:54am ---
Friday 27th April 2012, 12:08pm ---
Tuesday 24th April 2012, 9:59am ---
Sunday 22nd April 2012, 10:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (September 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:30pm on Tuesday 25th September 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It seems such a long time since my last report at the end of the snow season. It has been a long and at times very hot summer - even here up in Zao. But it has been cooling down in September and the last week or so at times borderline cold in the evening and early morning for some. Feels great, I think!

There's already some autumn-like colours appearing on the mountain here and in the coming weeks it should be looking beautiful.

Come November we will be thinking about snow and I'll be here with more regular reports when we get closer to that.

Archive report: Posted at 4:30pm on Tuesday 25th September 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

The Zao Ropeways are open throughout the year for sightseeing. The 12/13 season should begin around late November.

<
Sunday 6th May 2012
This report
Tuesday 25th September 2012
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month