Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 25th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:21am on Monday 25th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Fine, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Good
This report
Monday 25th January 2010, 10:21am
---
Sunday 24th January 2010, 10:07am ---
Saturday 23rd January 2010, 14:46pm ---
Friday 22nd January 2010, 10:00am ---
Thursday 21st January 2010, 9:35am ---
Wednesday 20th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Tuesday 19th January 2010, 10:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:21am on Monday 25th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It's another fine day here in Zao - though more cloudy than it has been. Another mild one too with the temperature outside now hanging around the 0 degrees mark at the moment. Having said all that snow is forecast for later on in the day and hopefully tomorrow too.

I'd say we could do with some new snow now as the milder conditions means right now conditions out there are crustier than we are used to in places lower down on the mountain - while generally still pretty good, a good new blanket of snow would be most welcome.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
180cm

Paradise area:
200cm

Utopia area:
200cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:21am on Monday 25th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Sunday 24th January 2010
This report
Monday 25th January 2010
Tuesday 26th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 9:14am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 8:19am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 8:08am
Niseko Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 8:00am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 7:50am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 7:37am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 17th April 2019, 9:36am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 17th April 2019, 8:47am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 17th April 2019, 7:30am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 15th April 2019, 10:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 14th April 2019, 11:00am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month