Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 18th March 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:47am on Sunday 18th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight wind
Fair lower, poor upper
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 18th March 2012, 10:47am
---
Saturday 17th March 2012, 9:03am ---
Friday 16th March 2012, 8:11am ---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:45am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 11:57am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 8:05am ---
Monday 12th March 2012, 9:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:47am on Sunday 18th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Good morning from Zao. It's just a cloudy one this morning with poor visibility on the mountain - well the upper slopes anyway as they aren't visible from base, but the lower slopes are looking ok. It is a mildish feeling +3 degrees lower down. And that's really all there is to report this morning at the moment.

Better news looking forward a bit. Colder temperatures and a chance of snow are on the horizon. Starting tonight perhaps. It does look like there will be strong winds along with this change in conditions though, so we'll have to keep an eye out on that. So hope to bring positive news tomorrow morning.

Official snow depths (18th March 12)
Utopia - 260cm
Chuo - 200cm
Paradise - 255cm
Uwanodai - 175cm

Operating lifts (18th March 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao due to be open.

Archive report: Posted at 10:47am on Sunday 18th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is open as normal

<
Saturday 17th March 2012
This report
Sunday 18th March 2012
Monday 19th March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 1:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month