Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 16th March 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:53am on Tuesday 16th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight, moderate in places
Poor
This report
Tuesday 16th March 2010, 7:53am
---
Monday 15th March 2010, 17:58pm ---
Sunday 14th March 2010, 17:50pm ---
Saturday 13th March 2010, 8:44am ---
Friday 12th March 2010, 8:28am ---
Thursday 11th March 2010, 7:44am ---
Wednesday 10th March 2010, 7:49am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:53am on Tuesday 16th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

At 7am this morning it is 8 degrees in the village and I'm afraid I have to report that it has been raining since yesterdays evening report - and still is. There is a lot of low cloud around and the mountain isn't visible from the village --- not a fantastic day to be on the slopes perhaps.

The good news is that it should get colder later on and we should see some sprinklings of snow on the mountain by the end of the day and tomorrow should also be snowy. Lets hope so!

There has been a fire in Zao overnight starting around 2am this morning - it seems that a small ryokan has been burnt down but happily no-one been hurt. The reason for the fire is currently unknown.

Chuo area:
210cm

Paradise area:
210cm

Utopia area:
200cm

Archive report: Posted at 7:53am on Tuesday 16th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Monday 15th March 2010
This report
Tuesday 16th March 2010
Wednesday 17th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month