Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 16th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:20am on Tuesday 16th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sun, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 16th February 2010, 10:20am
---
Monday 15th February 2010, 9:15am ---
Sunday 14th February 2010, 10:20am ---
Saturday 13th February 2010, 10:49am ---
Friday 12th February 2010, 9:09am ---
Thursday 11th February 2010, 10:06am ---
Wednesday 10th February 2010, 11:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Tuesday 16th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

After the cloud of yesterday, it is a much clearer morning early on here in Zao. The sun is out, just some cloud in the sky and not much of a wind at all, just a slight breeze.

The sun might be out but it is a colder morning than yesterday and currently around -7 degrees outside and more like -10 up at the top of the mountain. Those making their way up there are in for some fine views today.

Snow conditions remain good especially in higher areas. The forecast is telling us to expect some snow perhaps overnight and then the next few days up until the weekend. It does not look like it will be heavy though, more like sometimes snow showers and perhaps the clouds clearing at times as well.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
230cm

Paradise area:
235cm

Utopia area:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Tuesday 16th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Monday 15th February 2010
This report
Tuesday 16th February 2010
Wednesday 17th February 2010
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month