Zao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 16th December 2009

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:58am on Wednesday 16th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Fair
This report
Wednesday 16th December 2009, 8:58am
---
Tuesday 15th December 2009, 8:58am ---
Monday 14th December 2009, 9:29am ---
Sunday 13th December 2009, 9:35am ---
Saturday 12th December 2009, 10:35am ---
Friday 11th December 2009, 11:06am ---
Wednesday 9th December 2009, 9:48am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:58am on Wednesday 16th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Yesterday was a day of mixed weather but it was mainly just cloudy in the region. This morning sees some light snow in Zao Onsen but as it is snowing now it is not going to make much of a difference to the snow depth and once again resort operations remain the same.

Hopefully that will have changed within 48 hours as the cold front moves in and we can expect some good snowfall in the next few days. More of the resort will open up as soon as there is enough snow.

I have added some photos to the Zao Now page, see the latest photos below.

Archive report: Posted at 8:58am on Wednesday 16th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Part of Chuo course open with one lift operating. The Ropeways are also operating as they are throughout the year.

<
Tuesday 15th December 2009
This report
Wednesday 16th December 2009
Thursday 17th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Furano Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:52am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month