Zao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 16th December 2009

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:58am on Wednesday 16th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Fair
This report
Wednesday 16th December 2009, 8:58am
---
Tuesday 15th December 2009, 8:58am ---
Monday 14th December 2009, 9:29am ---
Sunday 13th December 2009, 9:35am ---
Saturday 12th December 2009, 10:35am ---
Friday 11th December 2009, 11:06am ---
Wednesday 9th December 2009, 9:48am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:58am on Wednesday 16th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Yesterday was a day of mixed weather but it was mainly just cloudy in the region. This morning sees some light snow in Zao Onsen but as it is snowing now it is not going to make much of a difference to the snow depth and once again resort operations remain the same.

Hopefully that will have changed within 48 hours as the cold front moves in and we can expect some good snowfall in the next few days. More of the resort will open up as soon as there is enough snow.

I have added some photos to the Zao Now page, see the latest photos below.

Archive report: Posted at 8:58am on Wednesday 16th December 2009
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Part of Chuo course open with one lift operating. The Ropeways are also operating as they are throughout the year.

<
Tuesday 15th December 2009
This report
Wednesday 16th December 2009
Thursday 17th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month