Zao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 15th March 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:45am on Thursday 15th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:45am
---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 11:57am ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 8:05am ---
Monday 12th March 2012, 9:14am ---
Sunday 11th March 2012, 9:35am ---
Saturday 10th March 2012, 9:03am ---
Friday 9th March 2012, 9:47am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:45am on Thursday 15th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

The forecast was pretty spot on yesterday and this morning we do have some new snowfall to enjoy. Not a huge amount, just a few cm. But it's another fine morning. Lots of mostly white fast-moving cloud around, but a fair bit of blue sky as well. Not as cold up top as well by the looks.

So the outlook for the weekend? The latest forecast points to milder conditons with it getting especially warm on Saturday - even a chance of a bit of rain - to be followed by a return to colder conditions and stronger winds and snow on Monday.

Official snow depths (15th March 12)
Utopia - 265cm
Chuo - 230cm
Paradise - 265cm
Uwanodai - 180cm

Operating lifts (15th March 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao due to be open.

Archive report: Posted at 9:45am on Thursday 15th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is open as normal

<
Wednesday 14th March 2012
This report
Thursday 15th March 2012
Friday 16th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month