Zao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 14th December 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:58am on Wednesday 14th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Clear sunny skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Superb
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 9:58am
---
Tuesday 13th December 2011, 10:53am ---
Monday 12th December 2011, 9:25am ---
Sunday 11th December 2011, 10:17am ---
Saturday 10th December 2011, 9:17am ---
Friday 9th December 2011, 9:28am ---
Tuesday 6th December 2011, 9:21am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:58am on Wednesday 14th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It's an even sunier and blue-er start to the day today than it was yesterday.

Lovely morning and relatively mild too.

That's not much help at this time of the season of course when we want large amounts of snow, but for those getting out on the mountain it will be a great day.

It's going to be all change again come tomorrow though with snow on it's way back and a run of days when we should see snowfall. We will hopefully see more of the mountain opening up sooner rather than later.

We will fill you in with the details as they come in.

Official snow depths (14th Dec '11)

Utopia - 40cm
Chuo - 50cm
Paradise - 40cm
Uwanodai - 10cm

Operating lifts (14th Dec '11)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway)
Chuo No1 Pair
Zao Paradise Pair
Utopia No1 Pair

Archive report: Posted at 9:58am on Wednesday 14th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Parts of Zao Onsen resort are now open with limited snow.

<
Tuesday 13th December 2011
This report
Wednesday 14th December 2011
Thursday 15th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month