Zao Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 13th March 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:44am on Saturday 13th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Very slight
Good lower, fairly poor in places
This report
Saturday 13th March 2010, 8:44am
---
Friday 12th March 2010, 8:28am ---
Thursday 11th March 2010, 7:44am ---
Wednesday 10th March 2010, 7:49am ---
Tuesday 9th March 2010, 7:43am ---
Monday 8th March 2010, 10:52am ---
Sunday 7th March 2010, 8:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:44am on Saturday 13th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It is a mild morning in Zao. There is hardly any wind at all and right now a temperature of about +5 degres in the village and generally a cloudy morning.

Clearer weather tomorrow and Monday with perhaps a chance of snow from Tuesday along with colder temperatures once again though it seems unlikely that it will be much more than light snowfall.

Chuo area:
220cm

Paradise area:
210cm

Utopia area:
200cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:44am on Saturday 13th March 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Friday 12th March 2010
This report
Saturday 13th March 2010
Sunday 14th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month