Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 13th December 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:38am on Monday 13th December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold breeze
Fair
This report
Monday 13th December 2010, 10:38am
---
Sunday 12th December 2010, 10:08am ---
Saturday 11th December 2010, 9:24am ---
Friday 10th December 2010, 11:02am ---
Wednesday 8th December 2010, 10:17am ---
Monday 6th December 2010, 10:34am ---
Saturday 4th December 2010, 17:48pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:38am on Monday 13th December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

No snow to report again this morning though I am hoping that by the end of the day it will be falling from the skies.

It's a chilly morning at -2 outside just a bit earlier on, a slight wind and grey, cloudy skies. From later on today the forecast has a fair few snowmen lined up over the next week, so obviously everyone is hoping that they will be nice big fat snowmen and bring with them lots of snow. It's getting fairly late for Zao to not be open and so everyone is itching to get going.

I've got to say though that even though we will surely get snow, it doesn't quite look like it will be the bonanza dump that we are hoping for. Hope I am wrong.

I will give you the latest tomorrow morning.

Archive report: Posted at 10:38am on Monday 13th December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

The 2010/2011 season will begin as soon as there is enough snow...

<
Sunday 12th December 2010
This report
Monday 13th December 2010
Tuesday 14th December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month