Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 13th April 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:05am on Friday 13th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 13th April 2012, 10:05am
---
Thursday 12th April 2012, 9:19am ---
Wednesday 11th April 2012, 9:28am ---
Tuesday 10th April 2012, 9:33am ---
Monday 9th April 2012, 10:26am ---
Sunday 8th April 2012, 9:02am ---
Saturday 7th April 2012, 11:46am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:05am on Friday 13th April 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

And sunny it is, this morning in Zao. It's about 5 degrees in the village (close to 0C up top) and there's a fairly strong wind blowing about.

So how about the weekend? Well, the latest forecast looks something like this - chance of rain/snow tomorrow and then clearer conditions on Sunday when it should be quite warm and perhaps a temperature into double figures.

A few lifts plan to re-open for the weekend - details below.

-------

Official snow depths (13th April 12)
Utopia - 210cm
Chuo - 215cm
Paradise - 215cm
Uwanodai - 135cm

Operating lifts (13th April 12)
Limited lifts now open - see below.

-------

Current planned lift operations at Zao, as of 13th April - subject to change:

Uwanodai Area
Sky Cable (open all year, but closed from 7th May for maintenance)

Chuo and Paradise Area
Zao Chuo Ropeway (closed for maintenance 9th-25th April except Saturdays and Sundays)
Chuo No1 pair lift (until 6th May, but only Sat/Sun from 9th April until 27th April)
Chuo No2 pair lift (until 6th May)
Katakai triple lift (until 6th May, but only Sat/Sun from 9th April until 27th April)
Paradise No1 pair lift (until 6th May (but only Sat/Sun from 9th April until 27th April)

Yokokura and Utopia area
Zao Ropeway (open all year, closed for maintenance 7th-18th May)
Yokokura No1 pair lift until 15th April
Utopia No2 pair lift (dependent on snow but latest until 6th May)

Omori and Kurohime Area
Kurohime No1 quad (no fixed closing date, dependent on snow)

Archive report: Posted at 10:05am on Friday 13th April 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao remains part open. See report for details.

<
Thursday 12th April 2012
This report
Friday 13th April 2012
Saturday 14th April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 7:08am
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month