Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 12th March 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:14am on Monday 12th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snowy and cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Fairly strong wind
Generally poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 12th March 2012, 9:14am
---
Sunday 11th March 2012, 9:35am ---
Saturday 10th March 2012, 9:03am ---
Friday 9th March 2012, 9:47am ---
Thursday 8th March 2012, 9:16am ---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 10:09am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 15:40pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Monday 12th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

As we were hoping for, it feels like winter again this morning. Much colder in village and on the mountain, strong winds blowing things about including about 10cm or so of fresh snowfall. The winds don't seem to be giving lifts any problems early on with things running as normal.

Cold conditions and snow clouds above are due to be with us until around Thursday, so fingers crossed we can squeeze as much of the fresh fluffies as possible out of the skies. Got to make the most of fresh snow when it arrives now.

Official snow depths (12th March 12)
Utopia - 245cm
Chuo - 210cm
Paradise - 245cm
Uwanodai - 170cm

Operating lifts (12th March 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao are open.

Archive report: Posted at 9:14am on Monday 12th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is open as normal

<
Sunday 11th March 2012
This report
Monday 12th March 2012
Tuesday 13th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month