Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 12th January 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:17am on Tuesday 12th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight breeze
Fair
This report
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 10:17am
---
Monday 11th January 2010, 9:47am ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 11:56am ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 9:34am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 9:52am ---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 10:11am ---
Wednesday 6th January 2010, 10:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:17am on Tuesday 12th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Change again this morning - it's a cloudy start to the day and also a very mild one. Currently it is 0 degrees in the village. Light snow is falling higher up, at the top of the mountain it is a mild -5 degrees. Well, mild for up there anyway!

After the crowds of the long weekend have gone back, today the resort is looking very quiet... not many people around at all.

The forecast is for snow later on and snow clouds to be around Zao for the next 5 or 6 days and colder temperatures so we should be receiving some regular topups to keep things good.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
165cm

Paradise area:
180cm

Utopia area:
175cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:17am on Tuesday 12th January 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Monday 11th January 2010
This report
Tuesday 12th January 2010
Wednesday 13th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month