Zao Now daily snow and weather - Monday 12th December 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:25am on Monday 12th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, fog
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 12th December 2011, 9:25am
---
Sunday 11th December 2011, 10:17am ---
Saturday 10th December 2011, 9:17am ---
Friday 9th December 2011, 9:28am ---
Tuesday 6th December 2011, 9:21am ---
Sunday 4th December 2011, 9:55am ---
Friday 2nd December 2011, 9:19am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:25am on Monday 12th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Yesterday, the Utopia No1 pair lift also eventually opened up and so now we have three pair lifts moving as well as the ropeways at Zao.

There isn't masses of snow yet, but actually conditions out there were surprisingly good - and I don't think that's just some rose-tinted first ski thing talking. It felt good to get out there again.

This morning it is a cloudy/foggy one with very poor visibility. We can perhaps expect a bit of snow during the day and tonight, but nothing major. Looking forward to the forecast, things look set to get (even) colder later in the week and hopefully we can see a run of consistent snowfall that will build up those snow depths.

Here's hoping for a good, positive season for Zao. After all that happened in March last season, I think everyone deserves it!

Official snow depths (12th Dec '11)

Utopia - 30cm
Chuo - 45cm
Paradise - 35cm
Uwanodai - 10cm

Operating lifts (12th Dec '11)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway)
Chuo No1 Pair
Zao Paradise Pair
Utopia No1 Pair

Archive report: Posted at 9:25am on Monday 12th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Parts of Zao Onsen resort are now open with limited snow.

<
Sunday 11th December 2011
This report
Monday 12th December 2011
Tuesday 13th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 14th May 2021, 8:29am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month