Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 12th December 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:08am on Sunday 12th December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold breeze
Fair-poor
This report
Sunday 12th December 2010, 10:08am
---
Saturday 11th December 2010, 9:24am ---
Friday 10th December 2010, 11:02am ---
Wednesday 8th December 2010, 10:17am ---
Monday 6th December 2010, 10:34am ---
Saturday 4th December 2010, 17:48pm ---
Friday 3rd December 2010, 16:13pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:08am on Sunday 12th December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Just a quick update with todays weather - generally it is a cloudy morning with a few spots of rain and the top part of the mountain covered in cloud and not visibile as I write this.

The snow on the lower slopes has for the most part dried up unfortunately as we wait for the snow!

Archive report: Posted at 10:08am on Sunday 12th December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

The 2010/2011 season will begin as soon as there is enough snow...

<
Saturday 11th December 2010
This report
Sunday 12th December 2010
Monday 13th December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month