Zao Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th March 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:16am on Thursday 8th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Fair in most areas, less good up top
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 8th March 2012, 9:16am
---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 10:09am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 15:40pm ---
Monday 5th March 2012, 9:44am ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 8:42am ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 9:26am ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:16am on Thursday 8th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

More cloud this morning but not as windy as it was yesterday with just a sort of slight breeze. A bit colder as well with the temperature in the village just below 0 degrees. Not a whole lot else to report this morning really.... oh yes, some good signs that snowy skies are going to be back with us from tomorrow and into next week really. Temperatures should also dip later in the weekend and early in the week. Hard to guess how much snow we'll get but some regular topis would all be welcome.

Official snow depths (8th March 12)
Utopia - 245cm
Chuo - 220cm
Paradise - 250cm
Uwanodai - 160cm

Operating lifts (8th March 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao are open.

Archive report: Posted at 9:16am on Thursday 8th March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is open as normal

<
Wednesday 7th March 2012
This report
Thursday 8th March 2012
Friday 9th March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month