Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 7th January 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:50pm on Friday 7th January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold wind
Fair
This report
Friday 7th January 2011, 1:50pm
---
Thursday 6th January 2011, 15:36pm ---
Wednesday 5th January 2011, 8:26am ---
Tuesday 4th January 2011, 17:55pm ---
Monday 3rd January 2011, 7:55am ---
Sunday 2nd January 2011, 18:24pm ---
Saturday 1st January 2011, 9:24am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:50pm on Friday 7th January 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It is a cold morning in Zao.

We have received about another 10cm or so of snow since yesterday and it has been a generally cloudy morning with light snow falling at times.

I have been out on the hill this morning and found some deep snow out there, I would guess that there has been much more up there than down in the village - and that has not yet really been reflected on the official snow depth numbers as seen above. Great snow out there though, top conditions at the moment.

Things will perhaps be fairly calm tomorrow with a chance of light snow later in the day and into Sunday.

Archive report: Posted at 1:50pm on Friday 7th January 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is now fully open and night time 'nighta' is open.

<
Thursday 6th January 2011
This report
Friday 7th January 2011
Saturday 8th January 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month