Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 7th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:56am on Sunday 7th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 7th February 2010, 10:56am
---
Saturday 6th February 2010, 11:31am ---
Friday 5th February 2010, 8:57am ---
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:41am ---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 9:35am ---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 10:00am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 9:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:56am on Sunday 7th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Some wild conditions yesterday at Zao and sadly the festival planned for last night was cancelled due to the conditions which was a disappointment.

The juhyo 'ice monsters' will have grown a fair bit over the last few days though which is a good thing.

Things are calmer this morning. We have about 15-20cm more snow to report, probably more but the winds of yesterday were blowing things around pretty wildly, and it is a cold morning but the snow clouds have eased off and it is currently generally cloudy. The trees are laden with snow, monsters growing quickly and very importantly of course excellent snow conditions.

The forecast is saying that things will probably clear up later on today and we might see the sun tomorrow and then a run of milder weather.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
230cm

Paradise area:
250cm

Utopia area:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:56am on Sunday 7th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Saturday 6th February 2010
This report
Sunday 7th February 2010
Monday 8th February 2010
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month