Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 4th December 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:55am on Sunday 4th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Poor
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 4th December 2011, 9:55am
---
Friday 2nd December 2011, 9:19am ---
Thursday 1st December 2011, 15:10pm ---
Saturday 26th November 2011, 10:00am ---
Wednesday 23rd November 2011, 9:46am ---
Wednesday 16th November 2011, 10:23am ---
Friday 11th November 2011, 16:15pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:55am on Sunday 4th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Still waiting folks!

Yesterday we had some strong winds and very poor visibility - could hardly see anything in front of you at times

The snow on the lower slopes has for the most part dried up now unfortunately and so we are back to green mode. It's a cloudy start to the day this morning, perhaps some very light snow falling up top. Actually just felt a few spots of rain down in the village just a bit before.

I just took a look at the weekly forecast. Temperatures to remain in the range 0 to +3 degrees in the village for the next few days with the next snow likely later on Thursday.

Archive report: Posted at 9:55am on Sunday 4th December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao resort is closed as we all wait for snow.

<
Friday 2nd December 2011
This report
Sunday 4th December 2011
Tuesday 6th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month