Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 2nd March 2012

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:44am on Friday 2nd March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight breeze
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:44am
---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 9:06am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 10:37am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 8:57am ---
Monday 27th February 2012, 9:10am ---
Sunday 26th February 2012, 10:43am ---
Saturday 25th February 2012, 10:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:44am on Friday 2nd March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

It feels slightly colder this morning - though still mild - and in contrast to the blue skies of yesterday, this morning it is grey and cloudy over Zao. Just cloudy with hardly any wind at all.

Snow conditions? They're keeping pretty good actually, especially on the upper slopes, as up on the mountain it is staying suitably cold though we could do with it being colder still. And of course we always want more snow! The good news is that we will maybe see some decent snowfall tonight, though after those clouds clear up tomorrow morning it should be a generally dry weekend but colder than the last few days.

Early next week though it will be back to milder conditions.

Have a fun weekend if you visit Zao!

Official snow depths (2nd March 12)
Utopia - 275cm
Chuo - 220cm
Paradise - 260cm
Uwanodai - 175cm

Operating lifts (2nd March 12)
All Ropeways (Skycable, Zao Chuo Ropeway, Zao Ropeway) operating.
All the runs at Zao are open.

Archive report: Posted at 9:44am on Friday 2nd March 2012
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs at Zao now open

<
Thursday 1st March 2012
This report
Friday 2nd March 2012
Saturday 3rd March 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 1:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month