Zao Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 2nd February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:00am on Tuesday 2nd February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Fair, clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 10:00am
---
Monday 1st February 2010, 9:44am ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 9:30am ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 10:32am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:30am ---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Wednesday 27th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:00am on Tuesday 2nd February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Yesterday was a generally fine day with more clouds later on in the day and overnight we have a few cm of fresh snow on the ground. It is a fine morning here but the forecast is for snow clouds to move in fast today and by the end of the day it will very likely be snowing. It is a cold morning, currently -7 in the village and colder on the mountain, and it looks like we are in for some very cold temperatures over the coming few days, so back to more mid-winter like conditions.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
200cm

Paradise area:
200cm

Utopia area:
220cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:00am on Tuesday 2nd February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Monday 1st February 2010
This report
Tuesday 2nd February 2010
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 1:24pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month