Zao Now daily snow and weather - Friday 2nd December 2011

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:19am on Friday 2nd December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 2nd December 2011, 9:19am
---
Thursday 1st December 2011, 15:10pm ---
Saturday 26th November 2011, 10:00am ---
Wednesday 23rd November 2011, 9:46am ---
Wednesday 16th November 2011, 10:23am ---
Friday 11th November 2011, 16:15pm ---
Monday 9th May 2011, 9:46am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Friday 2nd December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

This morning the sun is out and there's quite a lot of blue sky on show. A fine day it seems - mid season a day like this is always welcome but right now we don't have enough snow to ski or board, so we want snow to fall!

Tomorrow still looks like it will bring with it continued mild conditions and so not much chance of snow - likely rain down in the village and hopefully a dusting up top. Sunday night into Monday is looking much more promising though with snow forecast on the upper slopes at least...

Archive report: Posted at 9:19am on Friday 2nd December 2011
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is closed as we all wait for snow.

<
Thursday 1st December 2011
This report
Friday 2nd December 2011
Sunday 4th December 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month