Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 9th January 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:14am on Tuesday 9th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
grey sky with snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light
not too bad
This report
Tuesday 9th January 2007, 7:14am
---
Monday 8th January 2007, 9:14am ---
Sunday 7th January 2007, 9:30am ---
Saturday 6th January 2007, 8:51am ---
Friday 5th January 2007, 9:00am ---
Thursday 4th January 2007, 9:28am ---
Wednesday 3rd January 2007, 9:26am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:14am on Tuesday 9th January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

:-)

It snowed pretty much all day yesterday, and in to the night....

There's a good 25cm is sitting on the tables outside, which means there's stacks more up top - especially over at Kagura today...... hmmmmm....

It's -6 degrees at 900m (at early O'clock), there's also a bit of a howling wind, which doesn't seem to be consistent, though it's not overly gusty, it does pick up to a bit of a breath taker at times. Naeba is visible from Asagai Gelande, the sky is grey and it's snowing lightly. To early for Gondola action yet.

Expect cold conditions on the mountain today, there's a fair amount of snow on the road still, so DO drive carefully!

Archive report: Posted at 7:14am on Tuesday 9th January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba, Mitsumata and Asagai open. Call for Kagura top quad.

<
Monday 8th January 2007
This report
Tuesday 9th January 2007
Wednesday 10th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month