Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 7th March 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:36am on Sunday 7th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NE 0-2m/s (Kagura); 2-6m/s (Naeba village); slight wind currently
Fair, variable
This report
Sunday 7th March 2010, 8:36am
---
Saturday 6th March 2010, 7:23am ---
Friday 5th March 2010, 8:08am ---
Thursday 4th March 2010, 8:59am ---
Wednesday 3rd March 2010, 9:37am ---
Tuesday 2nd March 2010, 9:42am ---
Monday 1st March 2010, 10:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:36am on Sunday 7th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

OK lets get straight to the good news - we have new snow this morning. Not a huge amount - 5cm at Kagura and a few cm in the village - but it is continuing to fall now and if it can keep cold there's a chance of continued snow through today and also more when it gets colder still Tuesday or thereabouts.

Visibility is fair lower down the hills but in places high up pretty poor as the snow clouds cover the mountain so care is needed on this thin new blanket of snow... remember there's some fairly icy conditions just below it.

All of the resort areas are open as normal this morning with only a slight wind at the moment out there.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
250cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 8:36am on Sunday 7th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Saturday 6th March 2010
This report
Sunday 7th March 2010
Monday 8th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month