Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 7th March 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:11am on Saturday 7th March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
strong winds
bad
This report
Saturday 7th March 2009, 10:11am
---
Friday 6th March 2009, 10:05am ---
Thursday 5th March 2009, 10:08am ---
Wednesday 4th March 2009, 10:38am ---
Tuesday 3rd March 2009, 10:54am ---
Monday 2nd March 2009, 16:11pm ---
Sunday 1st March 2009, 17:25pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Saturday 7th March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Rain yesterday... not much fun for the die-hards that did get out there, most of them only lasted a couple of runs, not bad considering the torrential downpour for most of the day.

The wind came in last night with it's persistence howl around the buildings and it's still here this morning - with a little complimentary snow to add to the equation. The main Naeba hill is hiding herself this morning also - probably in shame from yesterdays rain.


Kagura is boasting a glorious 2cm whilst the Naeba guys with their measuring sticks scowl at the 0cm mark. Even so, the strong winds are keeping the top part of Kagura closed for the time being.

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Saturday 7th March 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

No2 Gondola open at Naeba. Gondola No1 and Kagura closed. Mitsumata and Tashiro (limited) open.

<
Friday 6th March 2009
This report
Saturday 7th March 2009
Sunday 8th March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month