Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 7th April 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:22am on Wednesday 7th April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rain / sleet/&snow higher up
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NW 2-4m (Kagura); 3-5m (Naeba); Moderate wind
Fairly poor especially higher up
This report
Wednesday 7th April 2010, 10:22am
---
Tuesday 6th April 2010, 9:05am ---
Monday 5th April 2010, 9:51am ---
Sunday 4th April 2010, 7:46am ---
Saturday 3rd April 2010, 9:34am ---
Friday 2nd April 2010, 8:57am ---
Thursday 1st April 2010, 10:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:22am on Wednesday 7th April 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It is a wet morning in Naeba unfortunately, though higher up on the mountain wet snow is apparently falling. It might be raining but it is colder than it has been but thecold snap will probably be only short with clearer and warmer weather forecast from tomorrow into the weekend.

The following lifts at Naeba are now operating:

Prince No2 Gondola
No8 quad
Daishamen pair
Takenokodaira pair

It is still be possible to ride down from the top of Takenodaira lift (NOT the top of the resort) to the base at Naeba.

Most of the Kagura areas remain open.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
150cm

Kagura:
330cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
280cm

Naeba plans to be open until Sunday 11th April.

The Tashiro part of Kagura plans to be open until Wednesday 5th May.

The main Kagura area, via Mitsumata Ropeway, plans to be open through until Sunday 23rd May.

Archive report: Posted at 10:22am on Wednesday 7th April 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

The main Naeba and Kagura resort areas are open for the season.

<
Tuesday 6th April 2010
This report
Wednesday 7th April 2010
Thursday 8th April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month