Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 6th May 2012

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa & Minamiuonuma region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:17am on Sunday 6th May 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Cloud, clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight-moderate wind
Very good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Sunday 6th May 2012, 9:17am
---
Friday 4th May 2012, 9:52am ---
Tuesday 1st May 2012, 10:18am ---
Friday 27th April 2012, 12:19pm ---
Monday 23rd April 2012, 9:42am ---
Sunday 22nd April 2012, 9:13am ---
Saturday 21st April 2012, 8:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:17am on Sunday 6th May 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Good morning from Naeba, and today is of course the last day of the season for skiing here. And at the Tashiro area of Kagura.

From tomorrow, Kagura plans to have the following lifts operating for the week:

Mitsumata Ropeway
Mitsumata No1 quad
Mitsumata No3 pair
Kagura Gondola
Kagura No1 quad

Mitsumata is doing well actually - a few areas here and there with the snow thinning out or gone, but generally good snow cover, so they should be able to keep open for a bit longer. Things should be less busy as well - Golden Week ends today and so from tomorrow it's back to normal for lots of people.

Clear and sunny weather is forecast for tomorrow.

----

Daily weather updates - including news from Kagura - on our Yuzawa Now report page:
Yuzawa Now - updated daily until late May

Archive report: Posted at 9:17am on Sunday 6th May 2012
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

From 7th May, only Kagura and Mitsumata remain open.

<
Friday 4th May 2012
This report
Sunday 6th May 2012
Monday 7th May 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 11:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month