Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 6th March 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:23am on Saturday 6th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rain, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
N 0-2m/s (Kagura); slight wind currently
Fair
This report
Saturday 6th March 2010, 7:23am
---
Friday 5th March 2010, 8:08am ---
Thursday 4th March 2010, 8:59am ---
Wednesday 3rd March 2010, 9:37am ---
Tuesday 2nd March 2010, 9:42am ---
Monday 1st March 2010, 10:32am ---
Sunday 28th February 2010, 10:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:23am on Saturday 6th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Rain rain go away, come back.... well, after ski season please!

Not the best of starts to the weekend here weather wise. We had some wet stuff fall yesterday and this morning up at Kagura they are reporting light rain and indeed down in the village it is raining. The good part of this though is that hopefully by the end of the day it will be snowing and snow is forecast for tomorrow and for the first part of the week as well. So bring it on!

It is a cloudy and dull morning as you might expect with the rain and a bit earlier on it was +2 up at Kagura this morning. Hopefully we will see that sliding down into the negatives as the day rolls on and into tonight.

Gondolas and ropeways all operating today as normal. Down in Yuzawa town this evening look out for the Yuzawa Snow Festival on the onsen-dori, west side exit of the main town.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
250cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 7:23am on Saturday 6th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Friday 5th March 2010
This report
Saturday 6th March 2010
Sunday 7th March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month