Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 5th April 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:49am on Sunday 5th April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Good
This report
Sunday 5th April 2009, 10:49am
---
Saturday 4th April 2009, 8:53am ---
Friday 3rd April 2009, 9:27am ---
Thursday 2nd April 2009, 10:05am ---
Wednesday 1st April 2009, 9:40am ---
Tuesday 31st March 2009, 9:50am ---
Monday 30th March 2009, 8:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:49am on Sunday 5th April 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

A cloudy morning in Naeba and about 3 degrees in front of the hotel. It's another fairly mild morning and will probably warm up more if the weather clears up as it is forecast to do later on.

The Dragondola and No2 Gondola are moving today.

Just to update news on resort operations this season:

Naeba is planning to be open until Wednesday 6th May. Snow will have surely disappeared from lower slopes by then and operations just up top. The Tashiro area of Kagura will also close on 6th May but the main area of Kagura - via the Mitsumata Ropeway - plans to be open until Sunday 24th May.

So there's still a fair whole to go yet!

Archive report: Posted at 10:49am on Sunday 5th April 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba has Gondola No2 open, Gondola No1 closed. Kagura, Tashiro, Mitsumata open.

<
Saturday 4th April 2009
This report
Sunday 5th April 2009
Monday 6th April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th May 2019, 7:48am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 17th May 2019, 8:05am
Furano Now 0cm
Wednesday 8th May 2019, 7:51am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month